Radiodiffusion Internasionaal Annexe


The Tones
June 23, 2008, 1:02 pm
Filed under: Singapore

 Golden Dragon Greeting The New Year

I can’t tell you that much about The Tones, except that they were from Singapore. I had originally thought that the name of the band was The Music of White Crane & The Tones due to the cool guitar logo, but I have since seen other records by them and realized that White Crane was the name of the record lable.

In 2003, Singapore’s Media Development Authority (MDA) commissioned a six-part series documentary for televison on the Singapore music scene from the 1960s to the present day, entitled Jammin’. If anyone knows how I could get a copy of that documentary (especially the first two episodes), I would greatly appreciate it.

If you have any information, please contact me.

Catalog number PH-2067 on White Crane Records of Singapore. No other information available.

Comments Off on The Tones





Comments are closed.



Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 122 other followers

