Radiodiffusion Internasionaal Annexe


The Tropicano
June 24, 2008, 8:15 pm
Filed under: Singapore

Jingle Bells

Frosty The Snowman

I can’t tell you that much about The Tropicano, except that they were from Singapore. This is the only single that I have seen by them. If you have any information, please contact me.

In 2003, Singapore’s Media Development Authority (MDA) commissioned a six-part series documentary for televison on the Singapore music scene from the 1960s to the present day, entitled Jammin’. If anyone knows how I could get a copy of that documentary (especially the first two episodes), I would greatly appreciate it.

Catalog number NFEP – 5012 on Play Boy label, which belonged to the Ngee Fat Record Company of Singapore. No date listed.

Comments Off on The Tropicano





Comments are closed.



Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 122 other followers

